Archive of the 3/1/14 broadcast

This week show starts off in a Roots & Culture Style with music from Burning Spear, Don Carlos, Sugar Minott, Prezident Brown, Talisman, Pablo Moses, Wayne Jarrett, The Viceroys, Johnny Osbourne, Derrick Harriott, Junior Byles, and The Itals. New music this week comes from Rob Symeonn, Sherita, Kabaka Pyramid, Tarrus Riley, Tony Frass, Jah Cure, Gyamma, Busy Signal, Mykal Rose, Nkrumah, and Lion D. This week we ride the new Fret Board Riddim featuring Torch, Exco Levi, and D'Major as well as the classic Rope In riddim from Digital B featuring songs from Sanchez, Shabba Ranks with Cocoa Tea, and Terror Fabulous. Music from Sammy Levi, Black Uhuru, Richie Spice, The Meditations, and Barrington Levy round out the show.

In The Dub Zone this week we spotlight the Box Set from VP Records entitled Evolution Of Dub Vol. 8 The Search For New Life. You will hear Dubs from Two Friends Crew, Shane Brown and his Jukeboxx Label, Alborosie, and Prince Jammy. Extended mixes in the dub zone this week come from The Breadwinners, and Cornell Campbell with The Zvuloon Dub System.

Share | Download(Loading)
Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App